I’ve been turning over the phrase from 1 Corinthians 11:23-26, “proclaim the Lord’s death until he comes”.
Why would we proclaim the Lord’s death until he comes?  Why not proclaim, “He is Risen” instead?
Communion as the Lord designed is a time for us to mediate on his body which was broken for our sins.  We think about how Jesus shed blood and died for us.  Taking communion is a very humbling experience.  It puts us in remembrance of who we are in comparison to who Jesus Christ is.
We have a time for proclaiming ‘He is Risen” and announcing to the world the power of God who raised up Jesus from the dead.  But on a daily basis we are reminded of our great need for forgiveness and for everything Jesus is willing to give.
In just a few days of this series, I’ve seen my daily shortcomings and am in awe of the man who gave up all heavenly power and glory to show how great God’s love really is- even for me.
Does all of this thinking about death and dying and the cross leave me brokenhearted and depressed?  No quite the opposite.  I feel loved.  I feel whole.  I feel clean.
I feel connected.

In Christ, Anne Grove

Create an easy art desk space with this!

Creating an easy art desk space was challenging considering I use my desk more to blog and write. Last Winter, I organized all my art supplies neatly into bins in my basement. I organized my art supplies because I wanted a streamlined place to blog and write. But, what I discovered was my artwork suffered.…

Nonsense! When has frozen been cozy and warm?

Spring. Spring. Where have you been?           “Hiding underneath a blanket of white.” Hide no more. The time has come!           “Let me see.  Let me peek up from beneath.           No! Not yet.  I’m cozy and warm.” Since when has frozen been cozy and warm? Nonsense!  Don’t delay.  Man is shivering; cold and in icy slumber. Bring…

“Be a Peaceful Cloud” Life Lessons from Bob Ross

3 Reasons Why You Should Read “Be A Peaceful Cloud” by Bob Ross 1. FULL COLOR ARTWORK Bob Ross’s PBS television show “The Joy of Painting” ran from 1983 to 1994. During each show he produced a painting in 22 minutes. I have watched many of the shows and felt I recognized one painting in…

Purchase Anne’s Award Winning Book, “Light from a Dark Night” here.    ©2021 Letter of Light.  All Rights Reserved. www.letteroflight.com